Greetings to all!

All your questions answered.
Warrior
Evil Iggy

Greetings to all!

Post by Warrior » Wed 05.10.2005, 16:30

Hi guys... been a while.

For those of you, (this might include most of you) who doesn't know me, I'm Warrior, a once very active player and member of the MAngband community. I started playing MAngband not many months after it's "birth" and between 1997 and 2003 I put quite a few thousand hours into the game.

I see there's a lot (well, all things are relative) of talk about the lack of players on the servers these days and I find that pretty sad, considering the huge potential of this game.

For my own part I've been caught up in the terrible state of having a life, including work, girlfriends, other hobbies and just cursed adult life in general.

This said I've also played a few other games that has taken up any spare time that I might've had so... I guess its the same for all of us.

Well, I just thought I'd say hi, see if any of the old guys still are out there and maybe we could all dive down to 4000 ft, run around like headless chickens and have ourselves trashed by the Mouth of Sauron  ;D

See you and play you all soon

Warrior
-- Mangband Project Team Member

Avenger
Skeleton 2-Headed Troll

Re: Greetings to all!

Post by Avenger » Wed 05.10.2005, 17:14

Great to have you back Warrior! Looks like some of the older players are coming back now, so maybe we can get this game started again. I will start playing more once I can get the Internet connection in my dorm working, and I can also talk to Narchan about coming back. Also there are a few former mang players on ToME-net now, so we might be able to get a few of them back. And Bigjuan, maybe you could talk to the rest of the Oregon crew and get them playing again?Anybody hear from Maegdae, Ashi, Sav, Dwarfy, Roseblood, Laoshi, etc., or most importantly Crimson lately? If so, it looks like MAngband could come back to life.