Alts

All your questions answered.
Puri
Blubbering Idiot

Alts

Post by Puri » Fri 20.07.2007, 01:12

Greetings. I'm 'Puri', Mehmet Demirayak from Turkey. I learned about this game from a friend at work. Sorrily I couldn't log in until he decided to stop playing and shift back to his RPI MUD. Seems the policy doesn't let you login from the same IP.

Turkey's timezone is +7 EST, so usually when I play, there's noone else around. This causes a problem when you die. Yesterday a bad thing happened and I found a solution, now thinking about it, I want to make sure it's legal. I read all the rules but couldn't find an answer to that situation.

While I was wandering around at 250 ft with my level 8 Puri, I found a scroll of summoning. Being the total newbie, I thought it would summon me a helping NPC and quickly read it. Then a snaga named Lagduff and his friends - about 25 of them - decided to surround me and beat me up in nearly seconds.

I waited with my ghost for someone to come and help me for about half an hour, in vain. Then I got bored and using the abilities of being a ghost - frightening presence and being able to pick the place to fight - , I slayed Lagduff and his friends, then all the creatures in the depth. I knew I shouldn't leave the depth or all my items would disappear. But there was noone to help me.

So I logged out, quickly made a half-troll warrior named Mame, started running down into the dungeon madly. I didn't bother fighting at all. I located each stairs downwards and quickly headed to the depth 250 ft. Then I logged Mame out and logged back in with Puri.

I quickly ran to the fourth shop, get resurrected and then bought only a torch. Using the same tactic, I ran back to 250 ft and grabbed all my items. Then I recalled.

So, was it all right to use an alternative character to save myself?

Also, I would like to hear it if someone has hints about how deep I should go as I level and what I should wear for what depth.